September 28, 2018
| On 7 months ago

BAN vs IND Dream11: Injury Updates, Team News And More

By Dheeraj Singh

BAN vs IND Dream11: Injury Updates, Team News And More

An action-packed thriller is expected when the two teams – India and Bangladesh will compete for the Asia Cup 2018 title. While India is eyeing for their 7th title win, Bangladesh will be hoping their maiden title win when both the teams meet at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in the evening.

While India has always remained the first favourites to the championship, Bangladesh had a mixed journey to the finals. However, the way they have performed, dealing with injuries and pain, in the last two must-win games, it will be a bit of injustice to refer them, underdogs. While they will miss the services of Shakib Al Hasan, India will bring back all their key players who were rested against Afghanistan.

So, let’s have a look at some of the possible changes both the teams can undergo-


  • No change in the top order

For Bangladesh, the main concern in their top order.

Opening batsmen are not scoring runs and they have tried every possible combination and are expected to remain the same.

  • No Shakib Al Hasan

With Shakib Al Hasan missing out due to the finger injury, Soumya Sarkar will retain his position at the top despite returning with a duck against Pakistan. Sarkar can contribute with the ball too and could fill in Shakib’s place.


  • Return of senior players

India will bring back all the experienced players who were given rest against Afghanistan.

In the top order, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will replace KL Rahul and Manish Pandey

In bowling, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal will replace Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed and Siddarth Kaul respectively.

BAN vs IND Probable Playing11:


Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Liton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmadullah, Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mehidy Hasan


Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

The match starts at 05:00 PM IST at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Dheeraj Singh

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.