Cricket News
| On Nov 24, 2021 2:01 PM IST

World Test Championship Schedule Announced for 2021-23 cycle. Check Details


The World Test Championship has been an exciting contest in the aspect of making test cricket interesting. The teams will now have to take each test series seriously, as the points will be allotted for every win. This will surely attract the crowds to watch the exhilarating contest between bat and ball. The ICC has floated new schedule for the World Test Championship 2021-23 Cycle.

Read: West Indies vs Australia Dream11: Top 5 Fantasy picks 4th T20I

World Test Championship Schedule

The 2021-23 Cycle will start from Indian team playing a 5-test match series against England. Each side (8) will play 3 test series at home and 3 away series. The cutoff date for this cycle has been set as March 31, 2023.

“We will regroup with new energy for the next cycle starting with our series against England, hoping to give our fans a lot to cheer about.” Kohli said.

This is the schedule posted by official account of ICC on Twitter.

Read: BBL Schedule announced: Check Details

New Point System for World Test Championship

The International Cricket Council as confirmed that there will be changes in the points system from the next cycle.

“We received feedback that the previous points system needed to be simplified. The Cricket Committee took this into consideration when proposing a new, standardized points system for each match. It maintained the principle of ensuring that all matches in a WTC series count towards a team’s standing, while accommodating series varying in length between two Tests and five Tests.” ICC Acting Chief Executive Geoff Allardice said.

For more cricket news, click here

Harshit Rathi

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.