Cricket News
| On Apr 1, 2022 11:41 PM IST

PBKS Playing 11 for CSK vs PBKS, Match 11 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


PBKS Playing 11: Things have started off in a mixed manner for the Punjab Kings (PBKS) in this 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). After a fabulous 5-wicket victory in their opening match of the IPL 2022 season against Bangalore, Punjab Kings ended up suffering a poor 6-wicket defeat at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders in their most recent game. The Mayank Agarwal-led team will now be locking horns with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on 3 April (Sunday) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

CSK vs PBKS, Match 11 of IPL 2022: Punjab Kings Player Availability

In a massive boost for the Punjab Kings side, explosive wicket-keeper batsman Jonny Bairstow has completed his mandatory quarantine period and will be available for this game against Chennai Super Kings on Sunday. Bairstow is very much likely to replace Bhanuka Rajapaksa in the Punjab Kings playing 11 as the wicket-keeper batsman. It is quite unfortunate for Rajapaksa who has looked in a fine form during the previous two matches.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

In his short IPL career, Jonny Bairstow has smashed a total of 1038 runs at a phenomenal strike-rate of 142.19. The English cricketer has notched up as many as 7 fifties and 1 hundred in the IPL. For the Punjab Kings, right-arm pacer Nathan Ellis is still unavailable as he is participating in the ongoing Australia tour of Pakistan 2022.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings: Probable PBKS Playing 11

PBKS Playing 11
1. Shikhar Dhawan
2. Mayank Agarwal (C)
3. Jonny Bairstow (wk)
4. Liam Livingstone
5. Shahrukh Khan
6. Odean Smith
7. Raj Bawa/Rishi Dhawan

8. Harpreet Brar
9. Kagiso Rabada
10. Rahul Chahar
11. Arshdeep Singh

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

After two horrendous outings, Raj Bawa is likely to make way for Rishi Dhawan in the PBKS playing XI for their third match of the season. Dhawan performed really well both in the batting as well as bowling departments during the recent domestic season.

Related: IPL Team owners

PBKS 2022 squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabsimran Singh, Ishan Porel, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.