IND vs AUS: India Squad Announced for Australia T20Is. Check official update

Updated on: Sep 13, 2022 9:11 am IST

  • India squad IND vs AUS

    India squad for India vs Australia T20I: In an important news update, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have picked India’s squad for the upcoming three-match home T20I series against Australia scheduled to begin later this month. The Men in Blue will be hosting the visiting Australian team for as many as three T20Is and the first game is scheduled to be played on 20 September, 2022 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. This will be an important series for India ahead of this year’s all-important ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

    IND vs AUS: India Squad Announced for Australia T20Is

    Team India have named an 18-member squad for the upcoming three T20I matches at home against Australia who are also the defending T20 World Cup champions. Both Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have been included in the Indian side after the pace bowling duo have recovered from their respective injury issues. Incidentally, senior speedster Mohammed Shami makes his long-awaited return into the shortest format of the game after having played his last T20I match during last year’s ICC T20 World Cup. Shami is also one of the four stand-by players named in India’s squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled to be held later this year.

    In order to manage his workload ahead of the all-important T20 World Cup, left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh has not been included in the Indian side for the three T20Is against Australia and instead he will be reporting at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru.

    India T20I Squad

    Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

    Probable India Playing 11

    1. Rohit Sharma (C)
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Rishabh Pant (wk)
    5. Suryakumar Yadav
    6. Hardik Pandya
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Harshal Patel
    9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Jasprit Bumrah

    Related: Highest Score for India in each format

    Related: Most hundreds among active cricketers

    India vs Australia 2022 Schedule

    Date Format Match Time Venue
    20 September 2022 1st T20I India vs Australia 7 PM IST Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium,  Mohali
    23 September 2022 2nd T20I India vs Australia 7 PM IST Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
    25 September 2022 3rd T20I India vs Australia 7 PM IST Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

    Related: India’s World Cup 2022 Squad

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article