IND vs SA: India Squad Announced for South Africa T20I series. Check official update

Updated on: Sep 12, 2022 6:51 pm IST

  • India squad IND vs SA

    India squad for India vs South Africa: In a crucial news development, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have officially named the India T20I squad for the upcoming three-match home series against South Africa scheduled to start later this month. The Men in Blue are scheduled to play a total of 3 T20Is followed by a three-match ODI series against South Africa. The India vs South Africa three T20I matches will be a great preparations for both the teams ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled to begin later this year in Australia.

    IND vs SA: India Squad Announced for South Africa T20I series

    Team India have announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match home T20I series against the Proteas. The pace bowling combo of Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah have fully recovered from their respective injury issues and thus, they have been named in the side alongside a surprise entrant in Mohammed Shami who is also part of the reserves for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Both Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya will be unavailable for these three T20I games against South Africa and they will be reporting to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for conditioning-related work as stated by the BCCI. On the other hand, left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh returns to the side after not being available for the Australia T20I series.

    India T20I squad

    Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

    Related: India’s World Cup 2022 Squad

    Probable India Playing 11

    1. Rohit Sharma (C)
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Rishabh Pant/Dinesh Karthik (wk)
    5. Suryakumar Yadav
    6. Deepak Hooda
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Harshal Patel
    9. Arshdeep Singh
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Jasprit Bumrah

    Related: Highest Score for India in each format

    India vs South Africa 2022 Schedule

    Date Format Match Time Venue
    28 September 2022 1st T20I India vs South Africa 7 PM IST Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
    1 October 2022 2nd T20I India vs South Africa 7 PM IST Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
    3 October 2022 3rd T20I India vs South Africa 7 PM IST Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
    6 October 2022 1st ODI India vs South Africa 2 PM IST JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi
    9 October 2022 2nd ODI India vs South Africa 2 PM IST Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
    11 October 2022 3rd ODI India vs South Africa 2 PM IST Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

    Related: Most hundreds among active cricketers

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article