IND vs AUS: Predicted Australia Playing XI for 1st T20I of India vs Australia

Updated on: Sep 15, 2022 12:08 pm IST

  • IND vs AUS

    Australia’s tour of India will start on the 20th of September. IND vs AUS series consists of 3 T20Is alone and is considered a practice series before the much-awaited T20 World Cup in Australia later this year. Both sides are expected to field the best eleven for this series to test the combinations before the world cup. The current world champions Australia has a set squad with some new interesting additions including Tim David in their lineup. Let’s see what will be their ideal combination for the T20Is in India.

    IND vs AUS: Predicted AUS playing 11

    Australia is yet to name their squad for the T20I series against India. But since they have named their squad for the T20 World Cup, the lineup for this series is more or less expected to remain the same. They may leave out the veteran Steve Smith and will try out Tim David in this series, to check how that combination would work out.

    Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I

    1. Aaron Finch (C)
    2. Jos Inglis
    3. Steve Smith
    4. Glenn Maxwell
    5. Tim David
    6. Matthew Wade (wk)
    7. Daniel Sams
    8. Ashton Agar
    9. Adam Zampa
    10. Pat Cummins
    11. Josh Hazlewood

    Australia T20I Squad

    Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Daniel Sams, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Nathan Ellis, Sean Abbott, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Adam Zampa. 

    India’s world cup 2022 squad

    Australia squad for the T20I World Cup

    Australia have named a 15-member squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which is all set to be held in Australia later this year. The Kangaroos, who won the last edition of the tournament in 2021 in Dubai, beating New Zealand in the final will be defending their title in home conditions this year.

    Most hundreds among active cricketers

    Australia‘s squad remains more or less the same as their squad of the 2021 World Cup. As usual, they will be led by Aaron Finch. The exciting talent, Tim David has earned a maiden call-up for the T20 World Cup this time.

    Australia squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

    Highest score for India in each format

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article