Cricket News
| On Jul 27, 2022 5:00 PM IST

IND vs WI: 3 changes India can make in dead-rubber India vs West Indies 3rd ODI


India completed their 2nd consecutive away series win in the 50 overs format when they won the 2nd game against West Indies a couple days ago. They came here after a stunning series victory over England and they continued their good form into this series although the teams that played both the series were so contrasting. With the series in pocket, India would like to give some of the guys who have been warming the bench in the first 2 games.

IND VS WI: Suryakumar Yadav to make way for Ishan Kishan?

Shreyas Iyer was dropped from the ODI setup out of nowhere in the series against England. It is understandable to not play Shreyas Iyer when both KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant are in the playing 11 but he must have been the first backup for either of the aforementioned two players simply because of his returns in the ODI format inspite of his short ball weakness. It must also be taken into consideration that India have invested a lot of time In Shreyas Iyer since 2019 world cup. India played Suryakumar Yadav ahead of Shreyas Iyer in the England series and the Mumbai batsman flattered to deceive. He has also been poor in the first 2 ODIs against WI whereas Shreyas Iyer is the leading run scorer for India so far.

It is expected that India will drop Suryakumar Yadav and bring in the southpaw Ishan Kishan who has already played 3 ODIs for India.

IPL Team Owners

Will Ruturaj Gaikwad make his ODI debut?

Ruturaj Gaikwad is a natural fit in this format of the game. He is an excellent player when he has set his eyes in but to play him, India must drop Deepak Hooda who hasn’t don’t much wrong in the opportunities he has got so far.

Avesh Khan didn’t have a great outing in the 2nd game and Arshdeep Singh, who has recovered from the injury is likely to play his first ODI for India.

Indian Cricket Team Jersey Numbers

IND Playing 11

  1. Shikhar Dhawan
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Ishan kishan
  6. Sanju Samson
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Mohammed Siraj
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Arshdeep Singh

Follow on Google News

India squad for Asia Cup 2022


Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world