Cricket News
| On Mar 13, 2022 4:55 PM IST

IPL 2022: MS Dhoni SIX during CSK Practice session – WATCH


MS Dhoni SIX in IPL 2022: The much-awaited 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is just around the corner and the millions of fans all across the globe are buzzing about the event. This year’s cash-rich T20 league will have a total of 10 participating teams, locking horns in a total of 74 matches. The IPL 2022 season will kickstart on 26 March with the opening encounter between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai while the final is scheduled to take place on 29 May.

IPL 2022: MS Dhoni SIX during CSK Practice session – WATCH

Chennai Super Kings veteran skipper MS Dhoni is all geared up to defend the title with a brand new squad this season. Ahead of the Indian Premier League 2022 season, CSK have set up a practice camp in Surat where Dhoni was seen hitting an incredible six down the ground at the Lalbhai Contractor Stadium training facility in Gujrat. The Chennai Super Kings shared a video on Twitter highlighting a fabulous six from their skipper during the training session.

Related: MS Dhoni Highest Score in IPL

Related: RCB Captain Announced for IPL 2022

Strongest CSK Playing 11 for IPL 2022

The Chennai Super Kings team management did good work at the IPL 2022 mega auction table to get some of their players back in the mix. The big news is that their premier pace bowler Deepak Chahar will now be available for the entire season. At the start of the season, CSK will open the batting with a brand new pair of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway. The middle-order will include the likes of Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni.

Related: Who will win IPL 2022?

With most of the games to be played on flat pitches in Mumbai, Chennai Super Kings will need some big-hitting prowess in the playing 11 with the trio of Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube and Dwayne Bravo as the all-rounders. The trio of Bravo, Deepak Chahar and one of Adam Milne or Chris Jordan will be their three premier pacers.

CSK Playing 11 (likely)
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Devon Conway
Moeen Ali
Robin Uthappa
Ambati Rayudu
MS Dhoni
Shivam Dube
Ravindra Jadeja
Dwayne Bravo
Deepak Chahar
Chris Jordan/Adam Milne

For more IPL 2022 news, click here


Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.