Cricket News
| On Mar 13, 2022 1:08 AM IST

Predicted PBKS Playing XI, Punjab Kings Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


The last time Punjab Kings qualified to the playoffs was in 2014 and they have been under performing ever since. Ahead of the 2022 IPL mega auction they retained only Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh since they failed to convince any of KL Rahul, Ravi Bishnoi and Shahrukh Khan to stay with the franchise, as all of them decided to go into the draft/auctions. Anil Kumble will continue as the head coach and Mayank Agarwal will be their new captain for this season.

Punjab Kings Playing 11

1 Shikhar Dhawan
2 Mayank Agarwal
3 Johnny Bairstow
4 Liam Livingstone
5 Rishi Dhawan
6 Shahrukh Khan
7 Odean Smith
8 Kagiso Rabada
9 Rahul Chahar
10 Sandeep Sharma
11 Arshdeep Singh

Dhawan, Agarwal, Bairstow and Livingstone make for a blockbuster top-order with each one of them capable of single handedly winning a game with the bat on their own. The likes of Rishi Dhawan, Shahrukh Khan and Odean Smith are unproven at the IPL level but should do well as support players. The bowling attack comprises of Rabada, Sandeep Sharma and Arshdeep Singh as the pacers with Rahul Chahar as the lead spinner.

PBKS 2022 Players List with Salary

Punjab Kings had the highest purse among all franchises while entering the mega auction since they retained only two players. They first bought Kagiso Rabada at 9.25 crores as their bowling attack leader. They also bought Dhawan and Bairstow to beef up their batting. Liam Livingstone was their costliest buy at 11.5 crores with him providing value with both bat and ball. Other notable inclusions are the wristspinner Rahul Chahar, explosive batters Shahrukh Khan and Odean Smith. While PBKS have ticked a lot of boxes right, they could’ve bought a spin hitter like a Pooran or Hetmyer in place of a Bairstow or Livingstone.

Player IPL 2022 Salary
Mayank Agarwal 12 crores
Liam Livingstone 11.5 crores
Kagiso Rabada 9.25 crores
Shahrukh Khan 9 crores
Shikhar Dhawan 8.25 crores
Jonny Bairstow 6.75 crores
Odean Smith 6 crores
Rahul Chahar 5.25 crores
Arshdeep Singh 4 crores
Harpreet Brar 3.8 crores
Raj Angad Bawa 2 crores
Vaibhav Arora 2 crores
Nathan Ellis 75 lakhs
Prabhsimran Singh 60 lakhs
Rishi Dhawan 55 lakhs
Sandeep Sharma 50 lakhs
Bhanuka Rajapaksa 50 lakhs
Benny Howell 40 lakhs
Ishan Porel 25 lakhs
Jitesh Sharma 20 lakhs
Prerak Mankad 20 lakhs
Atharva Taide 20 lakhs
Baltej Dhanda 20 lakhs
Ansh Patel 20 lakhs



Predicted RCB XI
Predicted MI XI
Predicted CSK XI
Predicted DC XI

Predicted RR XI
Predicted GT XI
SRH Playing XI


Follow us on Google News

Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.