IPL Winner List (2008 to 2023) 

Updated on: May 30, 2023 10:03 am IST

IPL Winner List

When Indian Premier League (IPL) was inaugurated in the year 2008, no one expected it to scale the heights it has scaled now. It was a skeptical effort from BCCI back in 2008 when they commenced IPL, a franchise league, but the league has been a revelation ever since then and every cricketer wants to be a part of the IPL in any capacity.

IPL Winner List

From Rajasthan Royals in 2008 to Gujarat Titans in 2022, IPL trophy has definitely grown in stature and in this post, we have come up with IPL winners list.

Year Team
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings
2022 Gujarat Titans
2023 Chennai Super Kings

Who won IPL 2023?

Chennai Super Kings won IPL 2023, defeating Gujarat Titans in IPL final.

CSK 2023 IPL winner

IPL 2008: Rajasthan Royals – A Fairy Tale Triumph

In the inaugural edition of the IPL, the Rajasthan Royals emerged as the unexpected champions. Under the inspiring captaincy of Shane Warne, they defied all odds and showcased their mettle, proving that teamwork and determination can triumph over the biggest challenges.

IPL 2008 Final: RR defeated CSK by 3 wickets

Related Most Sixes in IPL Season

IPL 2009: Deccan Chargers – Rising to Great Heights

Led by Adam Gilchrist, the Deccan Chargers stormed to victory in 2009. With their fearless approach and exceptional performances from key players, they clinched the title, cementing their place in IPL history.

IPL 2009 Final: Deccan Chargers defeated RCB by 6 runs

IPL 2010 and 2011: Chennai Super Kings – A Reign of Dominance

The Chennai Super Kings, led by the indomitable MS Dhoni, asserted their dominance in the IPL. They claimed back-to-back titles in 2010 and 2011, showcasing their unwavering focus, exceptional skills, and unmatched strategic acumen.

IPL 2010 Final: CSK defeated MI by 22 runs
IPL 2011 Final:
CSK defeated RCB by 58 runs

Related IPL Orange Cap

IPL 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders – Breaking the Jinx

Under the charismatic captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, the Kolkata Knight Riders ended their title drought in 2012. With a perfect blend of experienced players and emerging talents, they proved that perseverance and teamwork are the keys to success.

IPL 2012 Final: KKR defeated CSK by 5 wickets

IPL 2013: Mumbai Indians – Scripting a New Chapter of Dominance

The Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, etched their name in IPL history by clinching the title in 2013. Their cohesive team dynamics, formidable batting lineup, and outstanding bowling attack propelled them to the summit of success.

IPL 2013 Final: MI defeated CSK by 23 runs

Related IPL Purple Cap List

IPL 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders – A Tale of Redemption

Building upon their previous success, the Kolkata Knight Riders scripted another glorious chapter in 2014. With an invigorated spirit and a collective effort from the entire squad, they emerged as champions once again, solidifying their position as a force to be reckoned with.

IPL 2014 Final: KKR defeated KXIP (Punjab Kings) by 3 wickets

IPL 2015: Mumbai Indians – Recapturing the Glory

In 2015, the Mumbai Indians reaffirmed their dominance with a stellar performance. Led by the enigmatic Rohit Sharma, they showcased their depth and resilience, culminating in a well-deserved triumph.

IPL 2015 Final: MI defeated CSK by 41 runs

IPL 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad – A Win for the Workhorse

The Sunrisers Hyderabad made a remarkable debut in 2016, claiming their maiden IPL title. Under the captaincy of David Warner, they displayed an exceptional balance of power-hitting, disciplined bowling, and exemplary teamwork, capturing the hearts of fans worldwide.

IPL 2016 Final: SRH defeated RCB by 8 runs

IPL 2017: Mumbai Indians – Third Time’s the Charm

The Mumbai Indians added another feather to their cap in 2017, securing their third IPL title. With a star-studded lineup and a never-say-die attitude, they demonstrated their ability to handle pressure and deliver when it mattered the most.

IPL 2017 Final: MI defeated RPSG (Rising Pune Super Giant) by 1 run

IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings – The Roaring Comeback

After a two-year absence from the tournament, the Chennai Super Kings made a triumphant return in 2018. Under the astute leadership of MS Dhoni, they showcased their unrivaled resilience and tactical brilliance, reclaiming the title with a spirited performance.

IPL 2018 Final: CSK defeated SRH by 8 wickets

IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians – Reigning Supreme Yet Again

Continuing their quest for excellence, the Mumbai Indians clinched their fourth IPL title in 2019. Led by Rohit Sharma, they showcased their adaptability, relentless spirit, and exceptional teamwork, solidifying their status as one of the most successful franchises in IPL history.

IPL 2019 Final: MI defeated CSK by 1 run

IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians – A Historic Fifth Triumph

In a challenging year marred by the global pandemic, the Mumbai Indians rose above adversity to claim their fifth IPL title. With a star-studded lineup and an unparalleled hunger for success, they proved their mettle and etched their name in the record books.

IPL 2020 Final Result: MI defeated DC (Delhi Capitals) by 5 wickets

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings – A Resurgent Return

The Chennai Super Kings, under the leadership of MS Dhoni, made a remarkable comeback in 2021. Displaying their trademark consistency, impeccable strategy, and a never-ending passion for the game, they clinched their fourth title, announcing their resurgence in emphatic fashion.

IPL 2021 Final: CSK defeated KKR by 27 runs

IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans- Dawn of the Newbies

The Cricketing world was stunned when a new franchise in Gujarat Titans led by the first-time skipper Hardik Pandya did the impossible of winning an IPL trophy in their inaugural season. Hardik’s captaincy and head coach Ashish Nehra’s perseverance was something that stroked out from Gujarat’s successful season campaign.

IPL 2022 Final: GT defeated RR by 7 wickets

Follow us on Google News

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article