Cricket News
| On Jun 29, 2022 5:47 PM IST

List of Indian Batsmen with T20I Hundred. Check Complete List


Indian Batsmen with T20I Hundred: Scoring a hundred in a T20I the format is a unique achievement as just in 20 overs reaching 100 runs requires a superlative effort. Indian cricket has been blessed with many stalwarts who have taken the team to great heights in this format. Few among them have achieved the feat of the scoring ton.

Let’s take a look at Indian Batsmen with T20I Hundred

S.NO Player Name Against Runs Year
1. Suresh Raina South Africa 116* 2010
2. Rohit Sharma South Africa 106 2015
3. KL Rahul West Indies 110* 2016
4. Rohit Sharma Sri Lanka 118 2017
5. KL Rahul England 101* 2018
6. Rohit Sharma England 100* 2018
7. Rohit Sharma West Indies 111 2018
8. Deepak Hooda Ireland 104 2022

Overall there have 8 centuries that are scored by Indian batsmen in the T20Is. Among the 9 tons, three are four are scored by none other than current Indian skipper Rohit Sharma while two are scored by KL Rahul along with one each from Suresh Raina and Deepak Hooda.

Suresh Raina was the first Indian to score a century in the T20Is. He achieved the feat during the T20 World Cup 2010 in South Africa against the host team. He scored unbeaten 116 runs in just 56 balls.

Related: IPL Team Owners

Rohit Sharma then smashed the ton against the same opposition in 2015 when he scored 106 runs in 66 balls. However, he didn’t stop here as went on to score three more centuries for Team India in this format. The second time he smashed a ton was against Sri Lanka in 2017 when he scored 118 runs in just 43 balls.

In 2018, Rohit scored a century against England at their home. He scored unbeaten 100 runs to take his side home then during the fag end of that year he scored another ton when he scored 111 runs against West Indies to become the player with the most centuries in T20Is.

Related: Indian Cricket Team Jersey Numbers

KL Rahul was the third Indian Indian Batsman with T20I Hundred when he in his debut match against West Indies in the USA scored unbeaten 110 runs in 2016. He scored another century in 2018 when he against England smashed unbeaten 101 runs to help his side win the match.

The latest entrant to the list of Indian Batsmen with T20I Hundred is Deepak Hooda. The right-hander in the match against Ireland on 28th June 2022 smashed 104 runs to become only the fourth Indian to smash a T20I ton.

Related: Indian Women Cricket Team 

Follow us on Google News

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket