Cricket News
| On Mar 28, 2022 10:33 AM IST

Predicted GT Playing XI, Gujarat Titans Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


Gujarat Titans are the latest franchise to join the IPL after it was bought by CVC Capital for a bid of 5625 crores.

Here’s predicted GT Playing XI for their first IPL 2022 match

Gujarat Titans Playing 11

1 Matthew Wade
2 Shubman Gill
3 Vijay Shankar
4 Hardik Pandya
5 David Miller
6 Abhinav Manohar
7 Rahul Tewatia
8 Rashid Khan
9 Sai Kishore
10 Lockie Ferguson
11 Mohammad Shami

Jason Roy and Shubman Gill were supposed to be their openers but with Roy pulling out of the IPL, they might look to get in either one of Wade or Saha at the top. Vijay Shankar and Hardik are likely to be slotted at No.3 and 4 with Miller and Abhinav Manohar as the finishers. Lockie Ferguson and Mohammad Shami will make up the pace attack and the likes of Rashid Khan, Tewatia and Sai Kishore form the spin attack. Hardik Pandya will captain the side with Ashish Nehra as the head coach.

Ahead of the IPL 2022 mega-auction they drafted in Hardik Pandya – the explosive Mumbai Indians all-rounder, Rashid Khan – the current best T20 leg-spinner and Shubman Gill – the young talented opening batter.

GT 2022 Players List with Salary

Gujarat Titans nailed the draft with the picks of Hardik, Rashid and Gill but the same can’t be said about their auction performance. Lockie Ferguson was their costliest buy at 10 crores followed by Tewatia and Shami at 9 crores and 6.25 crores respectively. While Shami seems a decent buy at that price, they’ve definitely overpaid for Tewatia especially with Rashid Khan in the side. Their spin attack is mostly one-dimensional and their middle-order looks weak and the backups aren’t of high quality too. It would take some work for them to qualify for the playoffs with this squad.

Player IPL Salary
Hardik Pandya 15 crores
Rashid Khan 15 crores
Lockie Ferguson 10 crores
Rahul Tewatia 9 crores
Shubman Gill 8 crores
Mohammad Shami 6.25 crores
Yash Dayal 3.2 crores
David Miller 3 crores
R. Sai Kishore 3 crores
Abhinav Sadarangani 2.6 crores
Matthew Wade 2.4 crores
Alzarri Joseph 2.4 crores
Jason Roy 2 crores
Wriddhiman Saha 1.9 crores
Jayant Yadav 1.7 crores
Vijay Shankar 1.4 crores
Dominic Drakes 1.1 crores
Gurkeerat Singh 50 lakhs
Varun Aaron 50 lakhs
Noor Ahmad 30 lakhs
Darshan Nalkande 20 lakhs
B. Sai Sudharsan 20 lakhs
Pradeep Sangwan 20 lakhs

Predicted Playing 11 of IPL Teams

RCB Playing XI
MI Playing XI
DC Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI

KKR Playing XI
LSG Playing XI

Follow us on Google News


Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.