Categories: Cricket News
| On Mar 2, 2021 11:39 PM IST

Vijay Hazare Trophy Quarter-final Schedule, Batting Stats, Bowling Stats, News, Player Availability


Vijay Hazare Trophy has been witnessing a good amount of traction as the IPL will soon start from mid-April. The openers like Devdutt Padikkal and Robin Uthappa have made headlines due to their consistent knocks in the tournament. Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka were the first 3 teams to progress into the quarter-final stage. Then, Kerala, Mumbai, Maharashtra, and Saurashtra joined them. The final 8th spot will be taken by the winner of the match between Delhi and Uttarakhand match on 7th March.

The Mumbai team won all their 5 league matches to progress into the quarter-final stage. In their last league match against Himachal Pradesh, the team was struggling with a bad start. Then Suryakumar and Tare stitched an important partnership to rebuild the team. The bowling all-rounder continued his brilliance with the bat as he scored 92 off 57 balls. While the Kerala team had to chase down the score of 149 in 16 overs to proceed into the next stage. The experienced players, Robin Uthappa and Samson scored 87* and 24* in a quick fashion to help the team book their seats in the quarter-finals.

Read: Jasprit Bumrah marriage; Yuvraj Singh’s hilarious tweet

Vijay Hazare Trophy Quarter Final Schedule

March 7th – Delhi vs Uttarakhand (For 8th spot in the Quarter-final)
March 8th – Gujarat vs Andhra
March 8th – Kerala vs Karnataka
March 9th – Mumbai vs Saurashtra
March 9th – Uttar Pradesh vs winner of Delhi vs Uttarakhand.

Vijay Hazare Trophy Stats

Leading Run-scorers:

1. Devdutt Padikkal- Karnataka
League stage Stats: 572 Runs, Bat. AVG. 190.67

2. Tanmay Agarwal- Hyderabad
League stage Stats: 446 Runs, Bat. AVG. 89.20

3. Ravikumar Samarth- Karnataka
League stage Stats: 413 Runs, Bat. AVG. 99.28

4. Prithvi Shaw- Mumbai
League stage Stats: 404 Runs, Bat. AVG. 134.67

5. Tilak Varma- Hyderabad
League stage Stats: 391 Runs, Bat. AVG. 97.75

Leading Wicket-takers:

1. Shivam Sharma- Uttar Pradesh
League stage Stats: 18 Wickets, Bat. AVG. 11.89

2. Rishi Dhawan- Himachal Pradesh
League stage Stats: 16 Wickets, Bat. AVG. 14.88

3. Arzan Nagwaswalla- Gujarat
League stage Stats: 15 Wickets, Bat. AVG. 13.33

4. Siddharth Kaul- Punjab
League stage Stats: 14 Wickets, Bat. AVG. 18.57

5. Dhawan Kulkarni- Mumbai
League stage Stats: 13 Wickets, Bat. AVG. 8.69

WATCH: Sarfaraz Ahmed slams four sixes in a row in PSL

Vijay Hazare Trophy News on Player Availability

Almost all the major players in the 6 teams apart from Mumbai and Karnataka who played in the league stage will be unchanged in their squad.

Karnataka State Cricket Association announced on Monday that their ace-players Manish Pandey and Krishnappa Gowtham have been included in the squad ahead of the quarter-finals. Manish Pandey has recovered from the injuries and Gowtham was released by the duties of net bowler by the Indian team management.

Mumbai will witness their three players, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shardul Thakur getting released to play the IND vs ENG T20I series. The opener Prithvi Shaw will lead the side in the Knock-outs of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021.

For more cricket stories, click here

Harshit Rathi @cricketharshit

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.