Categories: Cricket News
| On Sep 2, 2021 1:05 PM IST

Where to Watch SL vs SA Live; 1st ODI Sri Lanka vs South Africa Cricket Live Score


SL vs SA Live: The limited-overs series between Sri Lanka and South Africa is set to start from September 2. The 3 match ODI and T20I series are scheduled to take place between both the teams. The ODI series is set to kickstart from today at Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The Sri Lanka team are positioned 9th, while South Africa is at 5th rank in the ICC rankings. The Sri Lanka team are coming into this series after facing a loss against India in the home series. While South Africa drew the ODI series against Ireland.

Where to Watch SRI vs SA Live?

The 1st ODI match will be broadcasted on Sony Sports Network on TV and can be streamed live on Sony LIV app.

What time will Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st ODI start?

The 1st ODI between Sri Lanka and South Africa will be played in R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo and is slated to begin from 3:00 PM IST on 2 September.

Read: CPL 2021: Akeal Hosein pulls off catch of the tournament

SL vs SA

Although the Sri Lanka team lost the ODI series against India, but they displayed impressive performances to win the T20I series and will be oozing with confidence. The wicketkeeper batsman Kusal Perera will be back in the Sri Lanka squad after recovering from shoulder injury. The team will be led by all-rounder Dasun Shanaka. The players like Dushmantha Chameera and Wanindu Hasaranga recently got an IPL contract and will be upbeat to perform well for the team. The experienced Dinesh Chandimal and Nuwan Pradeep would look to provide consistent performances.

Sri Lanka Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice Captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Bhanuka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Madushanka, Pulina Tharanga, Maheesh Theekshana

The South Africa team also has an experienced team in this series. The wicket-keeper Quinton De Kock has been consistent contributor for the past 1 year in international cricket as well as franchise leagues. The team will led by Temba Bavuma. The players like Jaaneman Malan and Van der Dussen have also been a good support to the team. In the bowling department, Tabraiz Shamsi with his wicket-taking abilities and pair of Rabada-Nortje will hold the key for the visitors.

Related: SL vs SA 1st ODI: Possible Playing 11 of South Africa

South Africa Squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassies Van Der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, George Linde, Junior Dala, and Dwaine Pretorius.

For more cricket news, click here