Fantasy Cricket
| On Apr 17, 2022 1:00 PM IST

Tata IPL 2022: PBKS vs SRH Dream11 Prediction IPL Live Toss Update, PBKS Playing 11, SRH Playing 11 Match 28 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


PBKS vs SRH Toss Update: In the Match 28 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022), the Punjab Kings (PBKS) will be facing off against the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 17 April, 2022 (Sunday) at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai. Things went perfectly well for the Punjab Kings in their most recent match of IPL 2022 season as they defeated Mumbai Indians by 12 runs and this was their third win in the tournament. On the other hand, the Sunrisers Hyderabad also registered three consecutive victories in the ongoing edition of the IPL.

Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Prediction for Today IPL Match

Date: 17April

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Ground: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

Watch Tata IPL 2022 Live Score

Watch PBKS vs SRH Live on Start Sports Network and Disney+ HotStar app.

Today IPL Match Pitch Report

It will be yet another belter of a track at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai for this entertaining contest. The conditions will suit the batsmen from both the teams as the ball will come nicely onto the bat and the dew factor will also come into play in the second innings. It will be good fantasy cricket move to pick more of batsmen in your teams.

Team Form Guide:
PBKS (recent last): W L W L W
SRH (recent last): W W W L L

Toss Update: Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first.


PBKS Playing 11

1. Shikhar Dhawan (C)
2. Prabsimran Singh
3. Jonny Bairstow (wk)
4. Liam Livingstone
5. Shahrukh Khan
6. Jitesh Sharma
7. Odean Smith

8. Vaibhav Arora
9. Kagiso Rabada
10. Rahul Chahar
11. Arshdeep Singh

Related: Most hundred in IPL

Shikhar Dhawan Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50/100 IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
197 5980 45/2 587 runs 70, 35, 33, 16, 43, 10, 61


Liam Livingstone Stats in T20

Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50/100 Recent Form
172 4274 145.40 25/2 2, 64, 60 & 2/25, 19, 19, 9


SRH Playing 11

1. Abhishek Sharma
2. Kane Williamson (C)
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Aiden Markram
5. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
6. Shashank Singh
7. Jagadeesha Suchith
8. Marco Jansen
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

Related: IPL Winner List

Rahul Tripathi Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
67 1556 139.93 397 runs 71, 17, 39*, 44, 0, 56, 123*


Kane Williamson Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50s Recent Form
68 2009 128.7 18 17, 57, 32, 16, 2, 18, 24, 85


PBKS vs SRH Today IPL Match Prediction

  • Punjab Kings have managed to win 3 out of their last 5 matches in the IPL.
  • The Sunrisers Hyderabad are slotted at the seventh spot on the points table with 6 points in their kitty.
  • In the most recent meeting between these two teams, the Punjab Kings registered an incredible 5-run victory against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

PBKS vs SRH Head to Head IPL Record

Matches PBKS Won SRH Won
Overall (17) 5 12
Last 5 IPL Games 2 3

According to the Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad today match prediction, Punjab Kings are the favourites to win this match.

Related: Most Runs in IPL

PBKS vs SRH Dream11 Team Prediction

WICKET-KEEPERS: Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma
BATSMEN: Rahul Tripathi, Kane Williamson, Aiden Markram, Shikhar Dhawan
ALL-ROUNDERS: Liam Livingstone
BOWLERS: T Natarajan, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Umran Malik

Related: Most wickets in IPL

PBKS 2022 squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabsimran Singh, Ishan Porel, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Related: Highest strike rate in IPL

SRH 2022 squad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbot, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.