IPL Captain Record: 3 captains with best win percetage

Updated on: Feb 14, 2023 10:54 am IST

Retained Players in IPL 2023

In the Indian Premier League, captaincy plays a crucial role in determining the success of a team. The captain is responsible for leading the team from the front, making key decisions on the field, and inspiring the players to perform at their best.

IPL Captain Record

Over the years, several captains have left a lasting impact in the IPL, but when it comes to IPL Captain Record win percentage, three names stand out: MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli.

MS Dhoni, also known as Captain Cool, led Chennai Super Kings for 12 seasons from 2008 to 2022 and has an impressive win percentage of 58.85%. Under his leadership, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL three times and reached the final six times. Dhoni’s calm demeanor and astute decision-making skills made him one of the most successful captains in the IPL. He is renowned for his innovative captaincy and ability to read the game and make the right decisions at the right time.

Player Span Mat Won Lost Tied NR %
MS Dhoni 2008-2022 210 123 86 0 1 58.85
RG Sharma 2013-2022 143 79 60 4 0 56.64
V Kohli 2011-2021 140 64 69 3 4 48.16

Rohit Sharma, the current captain of Mumbai Indians, has a win percentage of 56.64%. Sharma has led Mumbai Indians to an unprecedented four IPL titles and is considered one of the most successful captains in IPL history. Sharma’s leadership skills, combined with his aggressive batting style, make him a force to be reckoned with on the field. He is known for his positive attitude and ability to inspire his team to perform at their best, even in difficult situations.

Related Lowest Score in IPL

Virat Kohli has a win percentage of 48.16%. Kohli is one of the best batsmen in the world and is known for his aggressive approach to the game. As a captain, he brings a lot of energy and passion to the field, which motivates his team to perform at their best. Despite his team’s poor performance in the IPL, Kohli’s leadership skills have been praised by fans and experts alike.

In conclusion, IPL Captain Record is a crucial factor in determining the success of a team in the IPL. MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are considered to be some of the best captains in IPL history and have had a significant impact on their respective teams. Their leadership skills, innovative captaincy, and ability to inspire their teams to perform at their best make them stand out in the IPL and will always be remembered as legends of the game.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article