RCB vs KKR Head to Head: Wins, Loss and History

Published on: Mar 13, 2023 4:38 pm IST|Updated on: Mar 13, 2023 4:38 pm IST

KKR vs RCB Head to Head

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are two of the most popular and successful franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Both teams have a huge fan base and have produced some thrilling encounters in the tournament’s history. In this blog, we will take a closer look at RCB vs KKR Head to Head and analyze some of the key factors that have contributed to their performances over the years.

RCB vs KKR Head to Head

The two teams have played against each other 31 times in the IPL, with KKR winning 17 and RCB winning 14 matches. These statistics indicate that both teams have been evenly matched over the years, and each encounter between them has been fiercely contested. However, if we look at their performances in recent years, KKR seems to have the upper hand. In the last five matches played between the two teams, KKR has won three, while RCB has won two.

Team Matches Played Wins Losses
KKR 31 17 14
RCB 31 14 17

Team RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is a franchise team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, and is one of the founding members of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is owned by United Spirits and is captained by Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli. The team has never won the IPL title, despite reaching the finals three times.

RCB has always been one of the most popular teams in the IPL, thanks to its star-studded lineup and passionate fan base. The team has had some of the biggest names in cricket playing for them, including Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, and Dale Steyn. RCB is known for its aggressive batting style and has always been a formidable opponent for any team.

Despite its strong performances over the years, RCB has been criticized for its inconsistency and inability to win the IPL title. The team has often made it to the playoffs but has failed to capitalize on the opportunities. However, with the likes of Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson joining the team for IPL 2022, RCB will be hoping to break their title drought and lift the coveted trophy.

Related RCB Team Owner

Team KKR

KKR, or Kolkata Knight Riders, is a franchise team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) that is owned by the KKR Sports Private Ltd., a consortium consisting of Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta. The team was founded in 2008 and is based in Kolkata, West Bengal, India.

KKR has been one of the most successful teams in the IPL, having won the championship twice, in 2012 and 2014. The team has also reached the playoffs several times, and has a strong following among cricket fans in India and around the world.

KKR is known for its strong squad of players, which has included some of the biggest names in cricket, such as Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Eoin Morgan. The team has a reputation for being a well-balanced unit, with a mix of experienced players and young talent.

In addition to its success on the field, KKR has also been involved in several social initiatives aimed at improving the lives of people in the communities where it operates. The team has partnered with various organizations to support causes such as education, healthcare, and environmental sustainability.

Overall, KKR is a highly respected and successful franchise in the IPL, with a strong legacy of success and a commitment to making a positive impact in the communities it serves.

Related KKR Team Owner

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article