Categories: T20 WorldCup News
| On Sep 9, 2021 12:07 PM IST

T20 World Cup News: Bangladesh squad announced. Check Details


The much-awaited ICC T20 World Cup is just one month away. The tournament will begin on 17th October with the final to be played on 14th November. The mega-event was earlier supposed to take place in India but the COVID-19 outbreak forced BCCI to shift the marquee tournament to UAE and Oman. The ICC has given a deadline till 10th September for all the participating nations to announce their squad. However, with just one day remaining for the deadline, it is almost certain that every nation will name its 15-member squad by today. So far New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan and India have announced their squad and are now joined by Bangladesh who are the latest entrants.

Bangladesh squad for the T20 World Cup

Bangladesh cricket team has announced their squad for the ICC T20 World Cup. Mahmudullah will lead the 15-member squad for the mega event. The squad is pretty similar to what they have been fielding in the ongoing series against New Zealand.

Read Also: MS Dhoni to join Team India as a mentor

Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Linton Das, Afif Hossain will enlighten the batting line-up while Mohammad Naim and Nurul Hasan Sohan are the two wicketkeepers in the squad.

Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Shamin Hossain and Mahdi Hasan are the three all-rounders along with Nasum Ahmed who is the only spinner in the squad. The four pacers in Bangladesh’s squad are Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin and Shoriful Islam.

Apart from the main squad the two reserves in the squad are Rubel Hossain and Aminul Islam.

Here’s the Bangladesh squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup: 

Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed.

Reserves: Aminul Islam, Rubel Hossain

Read Also: India T20 World Cup Squad Announcement: Possible Playing XI for the opening fixture

T20 World Cup: Bangladesh’s schedule for the T20 World Cup

Bangladesh cricket team are placed in the group of 8 teams that will fight for the place in the super 12. The Mahmudullah-led side will start their campaign against Scotland on October 16 and then will play Oman on October 19 followed by Papua New Guinea on October 21.

October 16th: Bangladesh vs Scotland, 8:00 pm Oman

October 16th: Bangladesh vs Oman, 8:00 pm Oman

October 19th: Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea, 4:00 pm Oman

Read Also: Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup Announced. Check Details