Cricket News
| On Nov 17, 2021 2:26 PM IST

IND vs NZ: New Zealand Squad Announced for T20I Series. Check Details


The New Zealand team has been the most consistent performers in the international circuit for past many years. They were the runner up in the 2015  and 2019 ODI World Cup, while won the World Test Championship Final in 2021. Then, they reached the final of the 2021 T20 World Cup and will be a confident side. They face the Indian team in the bilateral series starting 17th November. They will be without their ace players like Kane Williamson and Devon Conway, but have a talented bench strength to compete well against the home team.

New Zealand Squad for T20I series against India

The New Zealand squad for the T20I series against India has been announced by Blackcaps official Twitter account. The captain Kane Williamson will miss the T20I series to focus on the test series to be played from 25 November. In place of him, experienced fast bowler Tim Southee will lead the Blackcaps.

How much money T20 WC winner Australia and runner up New Zealand won?

Squad: Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee(c), Kane Williamson

The same squad participated in the T20 World Cup 2021, and no other changes have been done for the bilateral series against India.

Changes expected in NZ’s Playing 11 after T20 World Cup Final

With the top order batters Kane Williamson and Devon Conway unavailable for the T20I series, the New Zealand team will be looking to make some changes in the Playing 11. The wicket keeping duties were donned by Tim Seifert, who is expected to keep his place. While Mark Chapman, who is a talented cricketer can replace Kane Williamson in the batting order.

Related: Most Wickets in T20 World Cup 2021 – Check COMPLETE List

The bowler Lockie Ferguson is also said to be match fit ahead of the T20I series. There will be a toss between him and Kyle Jamieson, who will replace the fast bowler Adam Milne.

For more cricket news, click here

Harshit Rathi

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.