Cricket News
| On Jun 17, 2022 6:08 PM IST

IPL 2023 KKR Playing 11 – Predicted Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI


KKR Playing 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) had a season to forget in 2022 as they finished 8th on the points table. Kolkata IPL Team would be hoping to make a strong comeback in IPL 2023 and add to their IPL trophies.

Let’s look at the possible Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI for IPL 2023

1. Venkatesh Iyer
2. Sunil Narine
3. Shreyas Iyer (C)
4. Nitish Rana
5. Sam Billings (WK)
6. Rinku Singh
7. Andre Russell
8. Pat Cummins
9. Shivam Mavi
10. Umesh Yadav
11. Varun Chakravarthy 

KKR Playing 11

Venkatesh Iyer didn’t have the kind of season he would’ve wanted in the IPL 2022. After a few bad performances, he was dropped from the team and then returned in the latter half. However, he is likely to open the innings for the side next year as he was retained by the franchise for the very same season.

Related IPL 2023 Retentions

KKR need to give chance to Sunil Narine at the top. The southpaw has had immense success opening the batting and he can also provide them fiery starts and also allow them to play additional batsman or a bowler.

The likes of skipper Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana and Sam Billings are expected to bat at No.3, 4 and 5. The trip had a decent campaign in the IPL 2022 and did most of the scoring for their side.

Rinku Singh was the find for KKR in the IPL 2022. The southpaw played some staggering cameos for his side and his place is almost certain for next season. There’s no brainer who’ll bat at No.6 for KKR. Andre Russell has played a great role in the team’s success and it’s an integral part of Strongest Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI.

Related: Most sixes in IPL season

Even though Pat Cummins was expensive with the ball in the IPL 2022 but being the seasoned campaigner, he’s likely to be in the playing XI next year. He also can b handy with the bat and he proved hai mettle too. He’s likely to form a pace attack with Shivam Mavi and Umesh Yadav, who was a class apart in IPL 2022. Whereas Varun Chakravarthy is likely to be the lone spinner.


CSK Playing 11

RCB Playing 11

RR Playing 11

MI Playing 11

GT Playing 11

DC Playing 11

PBKS Playing 11

SRH Playing 11

LSG Playing 11


Follow us on Google News

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket