Cricket News
| On Jun 17, 2022 6:09 PM IST

IPL 2023 RR Playing 11 – Predicted Rajasthan Royals Playing XI


RR Playing 11 – IPL 2022 was a season full of ups for the Rajasthan Royals (RR). The Sanju Samson led side Rajasthan IPL Team reached the finals for the first time since 2008. After dominating the tournament for most of the part, they would be hoping for a scintillating comeback in the IPL 2023.

Let’s take a look at Rajasthan Royals Playing XI for IPL 2023.

1. Yashasvi Jaiswal
2. Jos Buttler
3. Sanju Samson (c & wk)
4. Devdutt Padikkal
5. Shimron Hetmyer
6. Riyan Parag
7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Trent Boult
9. Prasidh Krishna
10. Obed McCoy
11. Yuzvendra Chahal

RR Playing 11

Jos Buttler ended IPL 2021 as the highest run scorer with over 800 runs to his name. He along with Yashasvi Jaiswal is likely to be opening pair for the RR in the next season. The left-handed was initially dropped from the team but once he returned back he scored runs consistently and gave his side solid starts.

Related: Most sixes in IPL season

Skipper Sanju Samson yet again impressed many with wonderful stroke play and is expected to bat at No.3 for his side in the next season. Devdutt Padikkal was given a new role in RR. It’s fair to say that he didn’t live up to the expectations but he’s likely to continue batting at No.4 in the next season for RR.

West Indian hard-hitting batsman Shimron Hetmyer looked one of the clean hitters in the IPL 2022. He was a revelation with the bat and won many matches for RR. He’ll continue batting at No.5 for RR with R Ashwin being at 6. The Indian off-spinner not only displayed a wonderful display of bowling but he also batted beautifully throughout the tournament and even came at 3 many times.

Riyan Parag drastically failed in the IPL 2022 but he was consistently backed by the franchise throughout the tournament. It is expected that right-hander would be in the XI in the next season as well, considering there’s no like to like replacement for the team. He would be hoping to comeback strong as well.

Related IPL 2023 Retentions

The strongest pace bowling for RR will comprise of Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy, while Yuzvendra Chahal, who won purple cap in 2021, will be lone spinner in the side.


MI Playing 11

RCB Playing 11

CSK Playing 11

GT Playing 11

LSG Playing 11

KKR Playing 11

PBKS Playing 11

SRH Playing 11

DC Playing 11


Follow us on Google News

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket