Categories: Cricket News
| On Dec 7, 2021 2:22 PM IST

SA vs IND: South Africa Test Squad Announced for India Series. Check Details


After a thrilling end to the home series against New Zealand, Team India will now lock horns against South Africa at their home. The Virat Kohli-led side will play a three-Test series and three-ODI series against Proteas. The tour will kick start from 26th December and will end on 15th January . The ODI series between the nations will then be played from 19th to 23rd January.

SA vs IND: South Africa announces squad for Test series against India

With just a few days remaining for the commencement of the first Test between South Africa and India, the home side has announced the 21-member squad for the three-Test series.

Read Also: Virat Kohli Hilarious Stump Mic Comment on Umpir ing Goes VIRAL – WATCH

Dean Elgar will captain the 21-member squad with Temba Bavuma named as his deputy. The likes of Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock and Anrich Nortje are back in the squad. While Duanne Olivier, who was a part of county cricket in England, is also named in the squad.

The likes of Sisanda Magala and Ryan Rickelton have received the maiden-call up while Glenton Stuurman and Prenelan Subrayen are recalled in the side. The others names in the square are quite familiar.

Here’s the South Africa squad for the Test series against India: 

Dean Elgar (C), Temba Bavuma (VC), Quinton de Kock (WK), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier

Read Also: Mohammed Siraj PEACH of a delivery to get Ross Taylor CLEAN BOWLED – WATCH

India vs South Africa: Test series schedule between South Africa and India

The Test series between South Africa and India will kick start with the Boxing Day Test from December 26 at SuperSport Park, Centurion followed by the second Test at Johannesburg from January 3 to 7. The final Test will take place in Cape Town from January 11 to 15. The Test series between the nation will also be the part of the World Test Championship edition 2021-23.

26-30 December 21: 1st Test South Africa vs India at SuperSport Park, Centurion

03-07 January 22: 2nd Test South Africa vs India at Imperial Wanderers, Johannesburg

11-15 January 22: 3rd Test South Africa vs India at Six Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town

Related: Complete list of Pakistan Super League matches for upcoming edition