| On Oct 10, 2021 3:54 PM IST

T20 World Cup Prize Money Announced. Here’s how Winner, Runner-up and Semifinalists will get


The stage is all set for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 that will take place in United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman. The global event will kick start from 17th October with a summit clash set to be played on 14th November. All the teams have named their respective squads and the tournament will see 16 teams divided into two groups. While the group of the first 8 teams are fighting each other to enter the super 12 stages, the other group of 8 teams have already booked a place in the super 12 stages.

Prize money for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The winner of the ICC T20 World Cup will be rewarded with the prize money of INR 120,210,379.20 while the runner ups will receive the amount of 6,01,05200 INR.

Related: Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2021: Shoaib Malik replaces injured Sohaib Maqsood

Apart from this amount of 42,07,36,400 INR will be distributed among all the 16 teams that will participate in the tournament.

The teams will also receive a money award of INR 30,05,260 for every win in the super 12 stages and the teams that will get eliminated from the super 12 stages will receive an amount of 52,59,205 INR each.

Teams will also get rewarded during the their Round 1 victories and will be given 30,05,260 INR during the 12 matches and the teams that will get knocked out during the round 1 will also get 30,05,260 each.

The teams in the round 1 are: Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka.

While 8 teams in super 12 stage are: Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies

Related: Pakistan make three changes to their squad. Check details

ICC announces drink breaks during T20 World Cup

The International Cricket Council also announced that a drinks break will take place during each and every match. The break will be of 2 minutes 30 seconds.

“The ICC also announced a drinks break which will take place during each and every match. The duration of the break will of 2 minutes and 30 seconds and will take place during the halfway mark of each innings,” ICC stated.

Related: India Player Injured ahead of ICC T20 World Cup? Check Details