Cricket News
| On Mar 28, 2022 3:00 PM IST

SRH vs RR: Possible Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11 for Match 5 of IPL 2022, Players Stats for Today’s Dream11 Team Prediction


SRH playing 11: It’s time for match 5 of Tata IPL 2022 and the two teams colliding in this encounter will be Kane Williamson’s Sunrisers Hyderabad and Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals. The Royals and Sunrisers are the only two teams left to play in this edition and they will be colliding on Tuesday night.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has made the inroads during the auctions and strengthened their batting unit which was a failure in the last season. With the likes of Aiden Markram, Glenn Phillips, and Nicholas Pooran, they have got the basics covered in the overseas department when it comes to batting. However, just like the last two seasons, they don’t possess experience in the Indian batting contingent. Only Rahul Tripathi looks to be a well-equipped Indian batter and is expected to open the innings, but the middle order is fringe, fragile, and inexperienced yet again. How will they shape up in their opening match against Rajasthan Royals, let’s check out.

Team news

  • Overseas players Unavailable: Sean Abbott
  • Sean Abbott is the only overseas player available in the squad. He is named in the Australian white ball squad touring Pakistan.
  • Spin consultant Muttiah Muralitharan confirmed that skipper Kanew Williamson will be opening the innings for Sunrisers Hyderabad this season along with all-rounder Abhishek Sharma.
  • Rahul Tripathi will follow the openers along with Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, and Abdul Samad.
  • The four overseas to start for Sunrisers could be Kane Williamson, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, and Romario Shepherd.
  • The bowling unit will be led by the experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar and the other key figures will be T Natarajan, Umran Malik, and Washington Sundar.

SRH Playing 11

Kane Williamson
Abhishek Sharma
Rahul Tripathi
Aiden Markram
Nicholas Pooran
Abdul Samad
Washington Sundar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Romario Shepherd/Marco Jansen
Umran Malik
T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad

Kane Williamson (c), Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Karik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, R Samarth, Saurabh Dubey, Shashank Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Philips, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Dream11 captain, vice-captain picks from SRH

Kane Williamson Stats in IPL

Williamson will be the lynchpin of the Sunrisers’ batting unit throughout the season. Below are his numbers in IPL.



Strike Rate

vs RR

In IPL 2021

Last 5 IPL innings
63 1885 131.26 219 runs from 7 innings at an avg of 54.75 266 runs from 10 innings

1, 51, 11, 26, 31


Nicholas Pooran Stats in IPL

Nicholas Pooran had a quiet IPL last year. He wasn’t at his best at all but will be looking to prove a point this time around. Below are his IPL stats.



Strike Rate

vs RR

In IPL 2021

Last 5 IPL matches
33 606 154.98 96 runs from 6 matches 478 runs from 13 matches

57, 56, 29, 46, 51


Bhuvneshwar Kumar Stats in IPL

In the absence of Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar will be the lynchpin of Sunrisers’ bowling attack. The veteran seamer will be leading a young Sunrisers bowling unit this season. He had a quiet last season due to injury but will be looking to bounce back this year.




vs RR

In IPL 2021

Last 5 IPL matches
132 142 7.30 13 wickets in 13 matches 6 wickets from 11 matches

1/34, 1/28, 0/34, 0/20, 1/25

IPL Stats

Most Runs in IPL

Highest score in IPL Best Team in IPL
Most Wickets in IPL Highest Strike Rate in IPL

Best IPL Batsmen

Most centuries in IPL

Highest partnership in IPL Best IPL Bowlers
Most Fifties in IPL Highest paid player in IPL

Best bowling figures in IPL

Most sixes in IPL

Highest Batting Average in IPL Best Wicket Keeper in IPL
Most Fours in IPL Highest Individual Score in IPL

Hat trick in IPL

Most Man of the Match in IPL

IPL Players Wife Fastest Ball in IPL
MS Dhoni IPL IPL 2022 Prediction

IPL Team Owners

Rohit Sharma IPL

IPL Winner List IPL 2021 most runs and wickets
Virat Kohli IPL IPL 2022 Prize Money

IPL 2022 News


Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.