Cricket News
| On Mar 28, 2022 7:15 PM IST

Who is Abhinav Manohar IPL? Quick Facts & Stats about Gujarat Titans Debutant


Abhinav Sadarangani IPL: In a big breaking news, Karnataka’s Abhinav Manohar is all set to make his debut for the Gujarat Titans (GT) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season against Lucknow Super Giants at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It is the first time this season that both the newly introduced teams, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants will be taking the field. Gujarat Titans have India’s star all-rounder Hardik Pandya making his captaincy debut in IPL.

Who is Abhinav Sadarangani IPL? Quick Facts & Stats about Gujarat Titans Debutant

The Gujarat Titans surely surprised everyone after they picked right-hander Abhinav Manohar for a hefty price of INR 2.60 Crore during the Indian Premier League 2022 auction. He was born on 16 September, 1994 in Bengaluru and has played domestic cricket for Karnataka so far. Abhinav has played as many as four T20 matches after having made his domestic debut for Karnataka in November 2021.

Abhinav Manohar has smashed a total of 162 runs at a phenomenal strike-rate of 150 that includes a highest score of 70 not out. And now, he got a chance to showcase his skills in the IPL in Gujarat Titans playing 11.

Related: Who is Tilak Varma IPL? Quick Stats about MI Debutant

Abhinav Manohar Stats in Domestic Cricket

Format Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50s
List A 2 34 106.25 0
T20 4 162 150 1


Related: PBKS vs RCB Highlights, Man of the Match

GT vs LSG, IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans skipper Hardik Pandya has won the toss and opted to field first. They are playing Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson and David Miller as their four foreign players for their IPL 2022 opener against Lucknow.

GT Playing 11 (Confirmed)
1. Shubman Gill
2. Matthew Wade (wk)
3. Abhinav Manohar
4. David Miller
5. Hardik Pandya (C)
6. Vijay Shankar
7. Rahul Tewatia
8. Rashid Khan
9. Mohammed Shami
10. Varun Aaron
11. Lockie Ferguson

On the other hand, Lucknow Super Giants are playing with just three overseas players, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock and Dushmantha Chameera in the playing 11. The likes of Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis and Andrew Tye are not available at this moment.

Related: Who is Aryan Juyal IPL? Facts about MI Wicket Keeper

LSG Playing 11 (Confirmed)
1. KL Rahul (C)
2. Quinton de Kock (WK)
3. Evin Lewis
4. Manish Pandey
5. Deepak Hooda
6. Krunal Pandya
7. Mohsin Khan
8. Ravi Bishnoi
9. Avesh Khan
10. Dushmantha Chameera
11. Ayush Badoni

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Most Runs in IPL Highest score in IPL Best Team in IPL
Most Wickets in IPL Highest Strike Rate in IPL Best IPL Batsmen
Most centuries in IPL Highest partnership in IPL Best IPL Bowlers
Most Fifties in IPL Highest paid player in IPL Best bowling figures in IPL
Most sixes in IPL Highest Batting Average in IPL Best Wicket Keeper in IPL
Most Fours in IPL Highest Individual Score in IPL Hat trick in IPL
Most Man of the Match in IPL IPL Players Wife Fastest Ball in IPL
MS Dhoni IPL IPL 2022 Prediction IPL Team Owners


Rohit Sharma IPL IPL Winner List IPL 2021 most runs and wickets
Virat Kohli IPL IPL 2022 Prize Money IPL 2022 News
Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.