MAD vs VBK Dream11 Match Prediction Eliminator | TNPL 2019 Team News, Playing11 | Fantasy Cricket Tips

Updated on: Aug 11, 2019 3:49 pm IST

  • MAD vs VBK Dream11

    MAD vs VBK Dream11 Team | Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips | Best Dream11 team for Today Match MAD vs VBK | Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 Dream11 Team

    Tirunelveli, Aug 11 at 07:15 PM IST

    The TNPL 2019 is in its business end with the Eliminator scheduled to be played between Madurai Panthers and VB Kanchi Veerans at Tirunelveli on Sunday evening.

    It’s a must-win game for both the sides as it will be the end of the campaign for the losing side while the winning side will have to face off the loser of Qualifier 1 to secure a place in the final.

    Dindigul Dragons and Chepauk Super Gillies will be locking horns in the Qualifier 1. The final of the tournament will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on Thursday.

    Previous meeting:

    The two teams met at the same venue on July 28 in the 12th fixture. Having opted to bat first, Madurai Panthers managed 138-9 with the much needed 39 of 36 from skipper Shijit Chandran. R Silambarasan was the pick of the bowler from Kanchi Veerans, finishing for 5-17.

    In reply, VB Kanchi Veerans’ run chase was powered by skipper Baba Aparajith’s 44 of 41 deliveries and wicketkeeper Suresh Lokeshwar’s 51 of 42. Veerans chased down the target with seven wickets in hand and an over to spare.

    Pitch Report:

    It is going to be a typical sub-continent wicket which will remain slow throughout the course of the game. Batsmen will have to wait for their opportunities to get going.


    WI vs IND 2nd ODI: Cottrell, Rohit, Kohli set to make it big

    MAD vs VBK Fantasy Team News

    • Arun Karthik and A Sarath Raj will open the innings for Madurai Panthers
    • Nilesh Subramanian, skipper S Chandran and J Kousik will handle the middle order duties
    • Abishek Tanwar, Kiran Akash, N Selva Kumaran, R Mithun and R Shah will form the bowling attack Panthers
    • For Kanchi Veerans, K Vishal Vaidhya and wicketkeeper S Lokeshwar will pair up to open the batting
    • P Sugendhran, Skipper Babar Aparajith, Sanjay Yadav and P Francis Rokins will form the middle order
    • R Suthesh, Aushik Srinivas,   R Sathish and skipper Baba Aparajith will form the bowling attack


    MAD vs VBK Expected XIs

    Madurai Panthers

    Arun Karthik, Shijit Chandran (c), MS Promoth, Rahil Shah, Jagatheesan Kousik, Abhishek Tanwar, Nilesh Subramanian (wk), Kiran Akash, R Mithun, A Sarath Raj, N Selva Kumaran

    VB Kanchi Veerans

    Rajagopal Sathish, NS Harish, P Sugendhran, K Vishal Vaidhya, Suresh Lokeshwar (wk), Baba Aparajith (c), Sanjay Yadav, P Francis Rokins, R Silambarasan, Rangaraj Suthesh, Aushik Srinivas


    Read more: Skipper Kohli calls youngster “the future”

    Squads for Madurai Panthers vs VB Kanchi Veerans

    Madurai Panthers:

    D Rohit (c), Kiran Akash, MS Promoth, Thalaivan Sargunam, Arun Karthik, Rahil Shah, R Karthikeyan, Tushar Raheja, SS Karnavar, Muruganantham, Shijit Chandran, Varun Chakravarthy, Abhishek Tanwar, Lokesh Raj, Nilesh Subramanian, Jagatheesan Kousik, R Mithun, Akash Sumra

    VB Kanchi Veerans:

    Baba Aparajith (c), RS Mokit Hariharan, Sanjay Yadav, P Francis Rokins, Aushik Srinivas, S Siddharth, U Mukilesh, S Arun, K Vishal Vaidhya, R Silambarasan, U Vishal, Suresh Lokeshwar, Rangaraj Suthesh, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, K Deeban Lingesh, NS Harish, P Sugendhran, Rajagopal Sathish, R Divakar, C Shriram

    Read more: Blow to England, another fast bowler ruled out for two weeks

    MAD vs VBK Dream11 Team Prediction

    Fantasy picks from Madurai Panthers:

    With 281 runs in 7 innings, Arun Karthik is the leading run-scorer for the side

    J Koushik, A Sarath Raj and PS Chandran are other key scorers in the side

    L Kiran Akash and R Shah are the key bowlers with 14 and 10 scalps respectively

    Fantasy picks from VB Kanchi Veerans:

    Skipper B Aparajith is the top run-getter in the side with 229 runs in 7 innings

    S Lokeshwar, R Sathish and R Sanjay Yadav are other key contributors with the bat

    K Gowtham Thamarai, R Sathish and R Silambarasan are the leading wicket-takers in the side

    Previous Article
    Next Article