Royal Challengers Bangalore

flag India
Ground: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Captain: Virat Kohli
Coach: Daniel Vettori
Owner: Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd
team stats

One of the most loved teams in the IPL but with the tenacity of faltering on the big stage- The Royal Challengers from Bangalore have frequently attracted comparisons with South Africa. Whilst they have come a long way from the disastrous inaugural season where they hit the nadir of the table, having made to the finals three times (IPL 2009. 2011 & 2016) they are still bereft of the elusive trophy.

Following a disastrous season last year, the franchise retained players in skipper Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan while notching up Chahal via RTM. However, it is the bowling that has been the biggest nemesis of the Bangalore franchise over the years and with a conscious decision to strengthen the stocks, RCB has bolstered it with bowlers like Tim Southee, Nathan Coulter Nile and Chris Woakes to name a few.

Upcoming matches