Fastest 10000 Runs in ODI

Published on: Nov 25, 2023 2:47 am IST|Updated on: Nov 25, 2023 1:04 pm IST

Fastest 10000 Runs in ODI

Records in cricket are more than just stats, they speak for milestones set by amazing players. One such notable feat is becoming the fastest player to 10,000 runs in One Day Internationals. However, just a few players achieved this recognition, proving their talent and skills. As a cricket fan, it’s fantastic to witness individuals who have set and broken records. The milestone of 10,000 runs is remarkable in and of itself, and this article will take you through the history of this achievement.

Top 10 Players with Fastest 10000 Runs in ODI

Player                Matches Innings to 10000 ODI Runs
Virat Kohli (IND) 213 205
Rohit Sharma (IND) 248 241
Sachin Tendulkar (IND) 266 259
Sourav Ganguly (IND) 272 263
Ricky Ponting (AUS) 272 266
Jack Kallis (SA) 286 272
MS Dhoni (IND) 320 273
Brian Lara (WI) 287 278
Chris Gayle (WI) 288 282

The game has been forever changed by Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, and Rohit Sharma, to name a few.

Sachin Tendulkar achieved this feat in 259 innings, marking a standard that would inspire generations to come. His impressive career span and unwavering desire to score runs locked his place as one of the greatest cricketers of all time.

Kohli reached 10,000 runs in 205 innings, indicating outstanding consistency and batting class.
His ability to chase down targets with accuracy has made him a linchpin in Indian batting.

MS Dhoni’s batting performances have been crucial to the Indian middle order’s success. He has 10,000 runs in 273 innings and is known for his cool and determined captaincy.

It’s no surprise that Rohit Sharma, the Hitman, joined this elite group after 241 innings of smashing bowling attacks. His attacking stroke play and perfect timing have brought him to the top of the Indian cricket team.

Who holds the record of fastest 10000 runs in ODI?

Fastest 10000 runs in ODI record was previously held by the great Sachin Tendulkar, who achieved it in 259 innings. The record was later broken by Virat Kohli who achieved this milestone in 205 innings.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article